Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Room was excellent, all clean , cosy quiet . Breakfast was excellent and all served by the hospitable host with great home made bread like your gran would make it !! Chickens and turkeys in court yard as a farm should be ,Horses and sheep in fields , would definitely stay again 👍
    Beverley
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    Excellent

    Comfortable bed, nice room, very welcoming host.
    Glennis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Lovely

    We like animals, especially when your on a farm, but the hen and cockeral mess around the path you have to walk on for the entrance to the bedroom, and courtyard was a bit of a spoiler, especially when you have put your nice shoes on to go out for the evening.
    We liked all of it. Very friendly helpful people, ample choice of food on the breakfast table. We needed to find somewhere to eat before we went to a concert in the evening. Our host was very helpful and directed us to a pub a short walk away that serves food, the staff at the rose and crown were friendly and accommodating. We didn't have to wait long for our food, it was very nice and reasonably priced.
    Scott E
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bianca
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Cheap stay, great breakfast and amazingly lovely hosts :)

    A friend and I stayed here for the Steampunk Festival in Lincoln and Hugh and his family were an absolute joy to be around. They were so kind and helpful to us - we'd initially had some trouble finding the property down the private road but Hugh came out to meet us around 10/11pm and was extremely friendly and welcoming, as were the chickens, cats and sheep that we had the pleasure of feeding some toast and biscuits to :) Their homemade breakfasts each morning were lovely and the family showed great interest in our strange attire for the trip. The bed was very comfortable - rooms were seperate from the main building and other guests so we felt right at home getting ready for our festivities in private. We were even shown around the RAF bunkers that still resided on their land and were able to take some photographs. Overall a wonderful, relaxing and educational stay with some truly beautiful souls, will definitely stay again :)
    IAN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    geoff
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018

    excellent value you must try the local at the top of the lane for an excellent evening meal.

    could find no fault with any aspect of our stay
    excellent accommodation ,breakfast and of course Hugh the host very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble.
    Dawn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    Convenient, much enjoyed. Basic accomodation but well priced.

    Showers just a bit basic - but clean & worked fine.
    Very helpful owner. Superb Breakfast. Very handy indeed for ten minute walk to Sturgate airfield. Very friendly pub ten minutes away - good food (but not always serving). On bus route Lincoln / Gainsborough.
    Gerald
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    Excellent breakfast and lovely people. Hope to return!
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Peace and comfort with a breakfast for royalty

    The Turkey was a little vocal in the morning, though I believe this was due to some unusual goings on :)
    A Lovely comfy room. The most amazing breakfast with homemade freshly baked bread! Very accommodating on our time of arrival making the stay very relaxing
    Eleanor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Fantastic and Fabulous!

    A lovely host who couldn't do enough for us, thank you for a delicious breakfast and a lovely room!
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018

    Comfortable& a genuine warm wel come. Excellent breakfast -a table laden with all manner of goodies

    Not applicable -we liked everything
    Comfy bed, nicell decorated room with tea/coffee & nibbles. A really good breakfast with lovely freshly made bread & homemade preserves. Friendly hosts.
    Kayley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    The most perfect stay

    I don’t even know where to begin... this has been truly wonderful. There is not one fault I can say. From the moment me and my partner arrived, Hugh the owner was amazing, he took us on a tour to meet and greet all the animals, I was on cloud 9. The section where we stayed felt like a mini home and I tried to keep the blinds and door open as much as possible so I could watch the Cockerels, Chickens and Turkeys going about their day. In the mornings we were welcomed into their lovely home where Hugh would make a lovely cooked breakfast with fresh eggs. My partner was welcomed with a beautiful and yummy homemade birthday cake, which I thought was such a nice homely touch. After breakfast Hugh kindly gave me some toast to go feed to the highly amusing sheep, such characters, I could have stayed there without venturing out easily. This is a fully functioning farm, so if you choose to stay in this wonderful place, please take note that the animals are there going passed your room, to me, that was perfect, and made it all that little more special. Along our travels me and my partner have never felt the need to leave a card and gift, but with here it seemed the least we could do for their superb hospitality. Thank you Hugh and we are already trying to arrange a date to come back. Kayley & Martin
    Tracy Ireland
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    Beautiful place to stay.

    Home from home, very friendly and warmly welcomed. Beautiful location and very clean. Will definitely come to stay again. Perfect break.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Fun and peaceful stay. Hue was a laugh a minute.

    The cockerel waking me up at 4:00
    The homemade bread and breakfast porridge were a joy.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    Lovely place to stay.
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Charming, friendly place to stay with a great breakfast.

    Nothing.
    The room was a converted out building which had been very nicely done. Selection of hot drinks and biscuits, fresh milk in the fridge, plenty of towels and even bath robes. They were very friendly and welcoming throughout the stay. Breakfast was cooked to order with fresh baked bread(very moreish), homemade jams and eggs fresh from the farm. Lovely place to stay and thoroughly recommend it. Flat screen tv and even free Wi-fi in the room. Very quiet (apart from the hens and sheep). Will definitely stay again if we’re in the area.
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    Loved everything, comfy and clean rooms, the breakfast, fresh bread, home made jam, the animals and especially the host!
    Lee and Madison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Perfection!

    Loved everything, nothing to fault!
    We were greeted upon arrival by the host who looked after us throughout our two week stay, the breakfast we both ate every morning was cooked to perfection, from the home made jam and bread to the full English with fresh eggs! The rooms were clean and comfy, stocked up on fruit and biscuits and plenty of coffee and tea to drink! We loved the farm atmosphere including the sheep, horses, chickens and the big ugly turkey! The location is perfect, five minutes away for the local fish and chip shop which is amazing! And a ten minute walk away from the local pub, homemade food and a great atmosphere. Without a doubt we will be coming back to Brampton Dales Farm!
Loading reviews