Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Guy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018

    Home from Home

    The only negative was the mattress was too soft for us
    Very quaint - the owners were lovely - clearly very pleased to help and nothing was too much trouble. The location was good with a local pub doing excellent food Would happily stay there again
    gypsydav
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    Nothing all was great
    Clean tidy friendly great breakfast would go back.
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Outstanding b&b.

    Good sized room with very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with home baked fresh bread and eggs from the farm. Friendly welcome from the host and the chickens!
    john
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    A wonderful hidden gem

    Nothing wrong
    The setting was beautiful, the host was considerate, funny, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was marvellous and the animals added to a wonderful stay
    susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Lovely place to stay with excellent hosts.

    Nothing we did not like but as we have been asked if anything could be better then a sign round the bend when Cades Lane turns into an unmade road would have helped us. When it turned into an unmade road we thought we were in the wrong place.Nice gentleman in the Lane pointed us in the right direction.
    Such a comfy place to stay and lovely hosts. Excellent value for money.
    Peter Frymann
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Nothing!!
    The rooms were lovely, beautifully clean and welcoming. The farm animals were in evidence but not excessively. The location was quiet.
    Nina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018

    Welcoming, relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Would stay again.

    Dodging a lot of animal waste outside the apartment, could do with an enclosed walk way or wash down each day although we do appreciate that it is a working farm and wouldn't put us off staying again!
    Extremely welcoming. Felt like a home away from home. Lovely open fire whilst having breakfast, good selection of food and home made bread.
    Eddie
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    1 May 2018

    Good breakfast but we were glad we only stayed the one night.

    Due to the owners having an abundance of chickens and a turkey, which were free to roam anywhere they wished, the guests had to walk through chicken and turkey s**t to get to and frow from the room, ie, from car to room, room to breakfast, etc., and this would also be all over the room floor because the owner quite happily walked all around the room, and bathroom, to show them to us - not very good for the health and welfare of guests, especially if you like to kick off your shoes and walk barefoot. Also had to negotiate, along with all droppings, water channels which were probably 4 - 6 inches wide and 3 or 4 inches deep, running across the yard in several directions which could easily result with broken bones - this is a serious Health & Safety issue. We found that the condition of the farm yard was a disgrace and was totally unacceptable for guests, especially if they have mobility issues, like myself. The use of a wheelchair or mobility scooter is out of the question. On a privacy issue, we found that there was no frosted/privacy glass in the bathroom window which overlooks the farm yard thus leaving us guests visible to prying eyes. Had to either, keep remembering to shut the curtains or just leave them shut.
    Breakfast. Nothing else.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    We had a lovely break on this farm.

    Only the bed.
    The only complaint we have is the bed really was so small but it was really comfortable. The owner was fantastic and nothing was to much trouble.
    Tricia Gough
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Friendly, cosy farm bnb

    Nothing
    Very pretty farm lication
    Bev
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and great to get back to nature with the farm animals. Fab breakfast!

    Very enjoyable overnight stay and the hosts were really accommodating. Lovely full English breakfast, along with home made bread and jam.....and not forgetting the freshly laid eggs.
    Eric
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    Can’t wait to comeback back. One night wasn’t enough.

    Not one single complaint
    Felt like we were staying with family. Relaxed, comfortable, beautiful room and fabulous breakfast and freshly laid eggs to take home with us too. Loved the farm setting
    Lauraine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Fabulous

    Loved it all
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Perfect hospitality in brilliant surroundings

    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Excellent value and enjoyable break.

    We enjoyed being shown around the farm and livestock --horses, pet sheep. and a variety of chickens . Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfasts.
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 March 2018

    A lovely B&B in an idyllic setting with wonderful hosts.

    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018

    Had a fab stay thank you

    My only grip was the Bed sorry it was so uncomfortable :( xxx
    We where made very welcome breakfast was great freshly baked bread and bread rolls takeaway sandwiches for lunch when we left thank you :) xxx
    Cathy
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    We’ll be back

    Loved the quaint rooms in converted farm buildings. Super nice guy who runs the place Free range eggs & homemade bread for breakfast Room was clean and very comfortable Nice bathroom Just note this is a working farm with roosters crowing at 6.30 am & chicken and turkey mess outside! We didn’t care but some people might
Loading reviews