Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Disappointing
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    Farm atmosphere, easy walk to village, only a pub, a village shop and a coal fired chip frying shop, perfect... the host and hostess are quite brilliant, and the full breakfast is to die for . fresh bread cooked before you rise by Hugh! the host with the most......dogs, cats, turkeys, chickens, cockerals, horses etc. secure parking...what is not to like......
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2018

    A most comfortable stay in a lovely spot, wih very friendly owners.

    The location was delightfully rural and remote and the breakfasts were wholesome and freshly baked
    Patrick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    Nothing
    Very clean & comfortable. Lovely host. Nice breakfast.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Pinkney
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    Brampton Dales Farm

    The chicken droppings that you could hardly avoid when walking to your room, but not too bothered as we loved the fact that they roamed free, so all in all nothing we disliked.
    Amazing peace and quiet, only noise was the sound of chickens, turkeys sheep etc, so tranquil, the host could not be any more caring, biscuits, crisps, fruit, fresh milk, along with tea coffee drinking chocolate, all in the room daily and the breakfast was 5 star, piping hot and cooked individually to your liking along with fresh baked bread every morning, if you love a rural setting then this is for you, we loved it and will certainly return.
    lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    cant wait to go back.

    That i hadn't booked for longer.
    I simply liked everything about this little gem!
    Steven Meakin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Farm stay

    Room clean and bright good location
    William
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    Excellent well worth the visit, lovely village

    Nothing that i can think of
    Homemade bread, fresh eggs from farm delicious
    Dan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Fabulous - Can’t wait to go back.

    The room was self contained and very well appointed, with a lovely view. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was exceptional but the thing that made our weekend away so lovely was the way we were treated more like family than guests. Simply cannot say enough good things about our stay and looking forward to going back in the future.
    Guy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018

    Home from Home

    The only negative was the mattress was too soft for us
    Very quaint - the owners were lovely - clearly very pleased to help and nothing was too much trouble. The location was good with a local pub doing excellent food Would happily stay there again
    gypsydav
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    Nothing all was great
    Clean tidy friendly great breakfast would go back.
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Outstanding b&b.

    Good sized room with very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with home baked fresh bread and eggs from the farm. Friendly welcome from the host and the chickens!
    john
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    A wonderful hidden gem

    Nothing wrong
    The setting was beautiful, the host was considerate, funny, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was marvellous and the animals added to a wonderful stay
    Harrijo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Lovely place to stay with excellent hosts.

    Nothing we did not like but as we have been asked if anything could be better then a sign round the bend when Cades Lane turns into an unmade road would have helped us. When it turned into an unmade road we thought we were in the wrong place.Nice gentleman in the Lane pointed us in the right direction.
    Such a comfy place to stay and lovely hosts. Excellent value for money.
    Peter Frymann
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Nothing!!
    The rooms were lovely, beautifully clean and welcoming. The farm animals were in evidence but not excessively. The location was quiet.
    Nina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018

    Welcoming, relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Would stay again.

    Dodging a lot of animal waste outside the apartment, could do with an enclosed walk way or wash down each day although we do appreciate that it is a working farm and wouldn't put us off staying again!
    Extremely welcoming. Felt like a home away from home. Lovely open fire whilst having breakfast, good selection of food and home made bread.
    Peter
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2018
    non
    Quite aera, save park for (classic) cars/ bikes
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018
    An exceptionally warm and friendly host, I can't recommend this place enough.
Loading reviews